Service Line Warranties of Canada offers homeowners affordable water and sewer line repair coverage, protecting them from the unexpected expense of internal and external service line failures.

Program HighlightsWater and Sewer Line Repair

  • SLWC handles all aspects of the program and it is offered at no cost to the municipality or utility.
  • 100% optional for residents.
  • 24/7/365 toll-free customer service, including weekends and holidays.
  • Use of only licensed, local contractors ensures repairs are made to local code and keeps revenue in the local economy.
  • May help generate revenue through royalty payments.
  • Generous warranty coverage with most repairs completed within 24 hours.
Low-Cost Septic/Sewer Line Repair Plan

The Sewer/Septic Repair Plan covers the buried, outside sewer line that runs from the foundation of the home to the main line. This warranty provides generous coverage for each sewer line repair, including clogged lines. Repairs to the sewer lateral are covered up to $8,000 per repair occurrence, including public street and sidewalk cutting.

Low-Cost Water Line Repair Plan

The Water Line Repair Plan covers the buried, outside water line that runs from the point of the utility connection to the foundation of the home. Repair costs are covered up to $5,000 per repair incident with no deductibles or service fees and no annual or lifetime limits on the number of repair incidents.

Low-Cost In-Home Plumbing Repair Plan

The In-Home Plumbing Repair Plan covers broken, leaking or clogged water and sewer lines inside the home, including drain lines connected to the main sewer stack. Repair costs are covered up to $3,000 per occurrence.

SLWC has 61 Ontario partners. Since our inception five years ago, we have performed over 9,000 jobs in Ontario, saving homeowners nearly $3.5 million.

City of Elliot Lake
City of Hamilton
City of Kenora
City of Kingston
City of Ottawa
City of Quinte West
City of Windsor
County of Brant
Municipality of Bayham
Municipality of Callander
Municipality of Casselman
Municipality of Central Huron
Municipality of Dutton Dunwich
Municipality of Grey Highlands
Municipality of Killarney
Municipality of Kincardine
Municipality of Meaford
Municipality of Port Hope
Municipality of South Dundas
Municipality of South Huron
Municipality of Southwest Middlesex
Municipality of Temagami
Municipality of Wawa
Regional Municipality of Peel
Town of Arnprior
Town of Atikokan
Town of Bancroft
Town of Fort Frances
Town of Goderich
Town of Gore Bay
Town of Grand Valley
Town of Hanover
Town of Lincoln
Town of Malahide
Town of Mattawa
Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake
Town of Parry Sound
Town of Prescott
Town of Saugeen Shores
Town of Shelburne
Town of South Bruce Peninsula
Town of Spanish
Town of Tecumseh
Township of Assiginack
Township of Billings
Township of Dubreuilville
Township of Georgian Bluffs
Township of Hornepayne
Township of Loyalist
Township of Manitouwadge
Township of McGarry
Township of North Glengarry
Township of North Huron
Township of Oro-Medonte
Township of Ramara
Township of South Glengarry
Township of South Stormont
Township of Southgate
Township of St. Clair
Township of Stirling-Rawdon
Township of the North Shore

* 2017 IPSOS Survey of HomeServe policyholders and non-policyholders

** 2016 Harris Poll